Lady Winifred Kamit NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Laws

Member of the Human Resources and Remuneration Committee and the Safety, Health and Environment Committee



Lady Kamit was appointed to the Board in February 2011.

Lady Kamit has extensive business experience and broad community knowledge of Papua New Guinea. She is currently a consultant at Gadens Lawyers in Port Moresby and was formerly a Senior Partner of that firm.

Lady Kamit was a Director of Lihir Gold Limited (LGL) from October 2004 until completion of Newcrest's acquisition of LGL in September 2010. She is a Director of Nautilus Minerals Niugini Limited, ANZ Banking Group (PNG) Limited (from 2012) and Steamships Trading Company Limited (from 2005). Lady Kamit is a Councillor of the Papua New Guinea Institute of National Affairs and Chairperson of Coalition for Change PNG, an initiative against violence against women and children. She is a former Director of Post Courier Limited (2004-2012).

Rick Lee NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Bachelor of Chemical Engineering (Hons) and Master of Arts (Econ) as a Rhodes Scholar from Oxford University

Chairman of the Human Resources and Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit and Risk Committee



Mr Lee was appointed to the Board in August 2007.

Mr Lee has extensive resources, finance and international commercial experience. He is the non-executive Chairman of Oil Search Limited (Director from 2012, Chairman from 2013), and Lead Independent Director of Salmat Limited (from 2012).

Mr Lee is a former Chairman of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and C. Czarnikow Limited (2001–2011), the former Deputy Chairman of Ridley Corporation Limited (2001–2013), a former Director of CSR Limited (2005–2011) and the Australian Rugby Union Limited. He was Chief Executive Officer of NM Rothschild Australia Group, prior to which he spent 16 years in the CSR sugar division.

John Spark NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Bachelor of Commerce and Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants

Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee and a member of the Safety, Health and Environment Committee



Mr Spark was appointed to the Board in September 2007.

Mr Spark is the non-executive Chairman of Ridley Corporation Limited (Director from 2008, Chairman from 2010). He is a former Director of ANL Limited, Baxter Group Limited and Macarthur Coal Limited (until 2011). Mr Spark is a registered company auditor and former Managing Partner of Ferrier Hodgson, Melbourne. He has an extensive background in company reconstruction, accounting, profit improvement and financial analysis.

Richard Knight NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Bachelor of Science (Mining Engineering), Master of Science (Mine Production Management) and Chartered Engineer

Chairman of the Safety, Health and Environment Committee and a member of the Audit and Risk Committee



Mr Knight was appointed to the Board in February 2008.

Mr Knight is non-executive Chairman of the Mining Engineering Advisory Board, Monash University and a Director of Mining Education Australia. He is a former Executive Director of North Limited, and was Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the Iron Ore Company of Canada and Chief Executive Officer of Energy Resources of Australia Limited. He is a former Director of OZ Minerals Limited, Zinifex Limited, St Barbara Limited, Portman Limited, Northern Orion Resources Inc. and Asia Pacific Resources

Mr Knight has extensive experience in the international mining industry.

Tim Poole NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Bachelor of Commerce and Chartered Accountant

Member of the Audit and Risk Committee and the Human Resources and Remuneration Committee



Mr Poole was appointed to the Board in August 2007.

Mr Poole contributes wide-ranging financial, investment and governance knowledge and experience. He is non-executive Chairman of the unlisted management company, Westbourne Credit Management Limited, Lifestyle Communities Limited (from 2007), Continuity Capital Partners Pty Limited and the LEK Consulting Advisory Board. Mr Poole is also a non-executive Director of Victoria Racing Club Limited and Australian Super Pty Ltd and Chairman of its investment committee. He is a former Managing Director of Hastings Funds Management and was Chairman of Asciano Limited (2007-2009).