The Board

Don Mercer NON-EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN

Bachelor of Science (Hons) and Master of Arts (Econ)



Mr Mercer was appointed as Non-Executive Chairman of Newcrest in October 2006. He is also non-executive Chairman. of Air Liquide Australia Limited.

Mr Mercer has extensive business experience obtained as a senior executive of major international organisations.

He is a former Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of ANZ Banking Group Limited and is a former Chairman of the Australian Institute of Company Directors Limited, Orchestra Victoria, Australia Pacific Airports Corporation Limited and Orica Limited. Mr Mercer was also Chancellor of RMIT University.

Gerard Bond FINANCE DIRECTOR AND CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

Bachelor of Commerce, Chartered Accountant and Graduate Diploma of Applied Finance and Investment



Mr Bond was appointed to the Board as an Executive Director in February 2012, after joining Newcrest as Finance Director and Chief Financial Officer in January 2012.

Mr Bond has many years' experience in the global financial and resources industry with BHP Billiton, Coopers & Lybrand and Price Waterhouse. Prior to joining Newcrest, he was with BHP Billiton for over 14 years, where he held a number of senior executive roles, including Deputy CFO of the Aluminium business, CFO and then Acting President of the Nickel business, and most recently was BHP Billiton's Head of Group Human Resources.

He is a Fellow of the Financial Services Institute of Australia and an Alternate Director of the World Gold Council.

Vince Gauci NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Bachelor of Engineering (Mining)

Member of the Safety, Health and Environment Committee and the Human Resources and Remuneration Committee



Mr Gauci was appointed to the Board in December 2008.

Mr Gauci is the non-executive Chairman of the Broken Hill Community Foundation, a former Chairman of Runge Limited (2008–2011), a former Director of Liontown Resources Limited (2007–2011) and Coates Hire Limited. He has over 40 years' experience in the global mining industry and was formerly the Managing Director of MIM Holdings Limited.

Greg Robinson MANAGING DIRECTOR AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Bachelor of Science (Hons) Geology and MBA from Columbia University



Mr Robinson was appointed to the Board in November 2006.

Mr Robinson was appointed Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of Newcrest in July 2011 after serving as Director Finance of Newcrest from 2006 to 2011. Prior to joining Newcrest, Mr Robinson was with the BHP Billiton Group from 2001 to 2006 in various executive roles, including Chief Finance and Chief Development Officer, Energy, and Chief Financial Officer, Petroleum. Mr Robinson was also a member of the Group Executive Committee. Before joining BHP Billiton, he was a Director of Investment Banking at Merrill Lynch & Co. Mr Robinson is a Director of the Minerals Council of Australia, the World Gold Council and St Vincent's Institute, and a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Philip Aiken AM NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Bachelor of Engineering (Chemical) and Advanced Management Program (HBS)

Member of the Human Resources and Remuneration Committee and Safety, Health and Environment Committee



Mr Aiken was appointed to the Board in April 2013.

Mr Aiken has extensive Australian and international business experience, principally in the engineering and resources sectors. He is non-executive Chairman of Aveva plc (from 2012), Senior Independent Director of Essar Energy plc (from 2010) and a non-executive Director of its listed subsidiary Essar Oil Limited (from 2012), and a non-executive Director of National Grid plc (from 2008).

Mr Aiken is a former Group President Energy BHP Billiton, President BHP Petroleum, Managing Director BOC/CIG, Chief Executive of BTR Nylex, Chairman of Robert Walters plc (2007–2012), Director of Miclyn Express Offshore Ltd (2010-2012), Senior Advisor Macquarie Bank (Europe) and Senior Independent Director of Kazakhmys plc (2008-2013).

Peter Hav NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR



Mr Hay was appointed to the Board in August 2013.

Mr Hay has a strong background and breadth of experience in business, corporate law, finance and investment banking advisory work. He is the non-executive honorary chairman of the Advisory Board of Lazard Australia. He is a non-executive Director of the ANZ Banking Group Limited (from 2008), Myer Holdings Limited (from 2010), Alumina Limited (from 2002) and GUD Holdings Limited (from 2009). He is a non-executive member of the Board of Management of Epworth HealthCare (from 2008) and a non-executive Director of Landcare Australia Limited (from 2008).

Mr Hay's former directorships include NBN Co. Limited, Pacifica Group Limited, Lazard Pty Ltd and he was a partner of the legal firm Freehills until 2005, where he served as Chief Executive Officer from 2000. He has been a Member of the Australian Government Takeovers Panel since May 2009.