Note 35

Key Management Personnel disclosure

Key Management Personnel

The following persons were Voting Directors of the Company during the financial years ended 31 March 2012 and 31 March 2011, unless indicated.

Executive Directors

N.W. Moore¹ Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer

Non-Executive Directors

D.S. Clarke, AO Non-Executive Chairman (resigned 17 March 2011)

D.J. Grady, AM (appointed 19 May 2011)

M.J. Hawker, AM P.M. Kirby

C.B. Livingstone, AO

H.K. McCann, AM Non-Executive Chairman (appointed as Chairman 17 March 2011)

J.R. Niland, AC H.M. Nugent, AO P.H. Warne

In addition to the Executive Directors listed above, the following persons also had authority and responsibility for planning, directing and controlling the activities of MGL during the past two financial years ended 31 March 2012 and 31 March 2011, unless otherwise indicated.

Executives

S.D. Allen¹ Group Head, Risk Management Group

T.C. Bishop¹ Group Head, Macquarie Capital (appointed 1 January 2012)

Country Head, United States of America (2 July 2010 to 31 December 2011)

M. Carapiet Executive Chairman, Macquarie Capital and Macquarie Securities Group (retired from the Executive

Committee on 11 July 2011)

A.J. Downe¹ Group Head, Fixed Income, Currencies and Commodities Group
G.A. Farrell¹ Group Head, Corporate and Asset Finance Group (appointed 2 July 2010)

R.S. Laidlaw Executive Chairman, Macquarie Securities Group (11 July 2011 until retirement from the

Executive Committee on 31 December 2011)

Group Head, Macquarie Securities Group (to 7 April 2011) Group Head, Macquarie Capital (to 31 December 2011)

P.J. Maher¹ Group Head, Banking and Financial Services Group

M. McLaughlin¹ Country Head, United States of America (appointed 1 January 2012)

W.R. Sheppard Deputy Managing Director (retired from the Executive Committee on 20 December 2011)

S. Vrcelj¹ Group Head, Macquarie Securities Group (appointed 7 April 2011)

Head of Global Cash and Equities (2 July 2010 to 22 November 2011)

G.C. Ward¹ Deputy Managing Director (appointed 20 December 2011)

Chief Financial Officer (to 20 December 2011)
S. Wikramanayake¹ Group Head, Macquarie Funds Group

¹ Members of the Consolidated Entity's Executive Committee as at 27 April 2012.

The principles of compensation for all of the persons listed above are described in Appendix 2 of the Remuneration Report, contained in the Directors' Report on pages 40 to 94.